

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY IN PERSON ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Menzies

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as voting in-person on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District 3 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term	
	BAIRD, lan	30	30	16 October 2027	
	TUCKER, Kristie-Lee	28	28	16 October 2027	
	MADER, Keith	10	10		
	IRVING, Megan	2	2		
	SUDHIR, Sudhir	34	34	16 October 2027	
	POOLE, Cheryl	1	1		
	HANSEN, Debbie	2	2		
	Total Formal Votes	107			
	Total Informal Ballot Papers	3			

Sudhir SUDHIR is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Menzies and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

lan BAIRD is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Menzies and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kristie-Lee TUCKER is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Menzies and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Keith MADER** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Megan IRVING** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Ivo DA SILVA RETURNING OFFICER 0475 394 918



	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Menzies (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 3 Candidates to be Elected											
Total Votes: 110 Informal Votes: 3 Formal Votes: 107 Quota = 107/(3+1)+1 = 27		BAIRD, lan	TUCKER, Kristie-Lee	MADER, Keith	IRVING, Megan	SUDHIR, Sudhir	POOLE, Cheryl	HANSEN, Debbie	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences	Votes	30	28	10	2		1	2	0	0	107	1st. SUDHIR, Sudhir 2nd. BAIRD, Ian 3rd. TUCKER, Kristie-Lee