Council Meetings

Ordinary Meetings of Council 2021/22

The public is advised that pursuant to Regulation 12(1)(a) of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996, the following dates and locations have been approved by Council for Ordinary Council Meetings for the period ending 31 December 2023. Meetings commence at 1pm.


Shire of Menzies published Council meetings are open to the public, except when stated, and prior notice will be given of any Special or Committee Meetings that are called.

Robert Stewart

Acting Chief Executive Officer

PO Box 4

MENZIES WA 6436

 To view Shire's disclaimer document, click here.

Council Meeting Dates

Meeting Details

Annual Electors' Meeting - 14 February 2023

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 05:00 PM

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 23 February 2023

Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies 

View Meeting Details

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting - 23 March 2023

Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 11:00 AM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 30 March 2023

Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies 

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 27 April 2023

Thursday, April 27, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Tjuntjuntjara

Location: Tjuntjuntjara

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 25 May 2023

Thursday, May 25, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting - 22 June 2023

Thursday, June 22, 2023 - 11:00 AM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 29 June 2023

Thursday, June 29, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 27 July 2023

Thursday, July 27, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies 

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 31 August 2023

Thursday, August 31, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies 

View Meeting Details

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting - 21 September 2023

Thursday, September 21, 2023 - 11:00 AM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 28 September 2023

Thursday, September 28, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Tjuntjuntjara

Location: Tjuntjuntjara

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 26 October 2023

Thursday, October 26, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 30 November 2023

Thursday, November 30, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting - 14 December 2023

Thursday, December 14, 2023 - 11:00 AM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 21 December 2023

Thursday, December 21, 2023 - 01:00 PM

Location: Menzies

Location: Menzies

View Meeting Details